BRAVERD

  Director of Student Activities

  Ray Sapp, (301) 475-0215 ext. 38135 

 

 

FALL SPORT TRY-OUTS WILL BEGIN ON AUGUST 8

Students must be present at all try-outs, please keep this in mind when planning family vacations.

 

FamilyID  is now open for fall 2018 sport registration.  Click here.  

  

Try-Out Times for August 8 - Coaches will provide schedules for the remaining try-out days and times

Football

7am to 2pm -coaches will provide lunch

Field Hockey

7-10 am

Volleyball

8am to 11 am

Cheer

6pm to 8pm

Cross Country

8am to 11am

Golf

noon -3pm at Wicomico Shores Golf Course

Girls Soccer

5:30pm to 7:30pm

Boys Soccer

5:00pm to 8:00pm

 

Fall Coaches

Football- Anthony Lisanti,   aflisanti@smcps.org or Mike Gallo, mjgallo@smcps.org 

Field Hockey- Anne Vallandingham,   aevallandingham@smcps.org 

Girls Soccer- Bill Summers,  summerssoccerfamily@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer- Ray Dixon, raayd8@gmail.com 

Cheer- Jennifer Grimm, jlgrimm3675@gmail.com   

Golf- Cameron Beckner, crbeckner@smcps.org 

Cross Country- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org 

Volleyball- Lindsay Robertson,   lmrobertson@smcps.org  

 

 

Games Schedules

Athletic Forms

IEP/504 Accomodations Info Form

Permission for a School Fundraiser Form

NCAA Eligibility and Information Link 

Athletic Booster Membership Form   

Athletic Booster Club Apparel Sales 

 

Event
Date
Posted to SMCPS website

FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2018

(SY 2018-19)

8/8/2018

1/4/2017

FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2018 (SY 2018-19)

11/15/2018

1/4/2017

FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019 (SY 2018-19)

3/1/2019

1/4/2017

     

FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019

(SY 2019-20)

8/14/2019

3/24/2017

FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019 (SY 2019-20)

11/15/2019

3/24/2017

FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2020 (SY 2019-20)

2/29/2020

6/13/18

     

FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2020

(SY 2020-21)

8/13/2020

6/13/18

FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2020 (SY 2020-21)

11/14/2020

6/13/18

FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2021 (SY 2020-21)

3/1/2021

6/13/18

 

 

      Hall of Fame

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING LACROSSE HELMETS

NOCSAE Voids Certification of Two Lacrosse Helmet Models Warrior Regulator and Cascade Model R lacrosse helmets were invalidly certified by the manufacturers OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (November 24, 2014) – The National Operating Committee on Standards for Athletic Equipment has voided the manufacturers’ NOCSAE® certification for the Warrior Regulator and the Cascade Model R lacrosse helmets.  Click here for more information.

 

Coaching Staff 

Fall Coaches

Football- Anthony Lisanti,   aflisanti@smcps.org or Mike Gallo, mjgallo@smcps.org 

Field Hockey- Anne Vallandingham,   aevallandingham@smcps.org 

Girls Soccer- Bill Summers,  summerssoccerfamily@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer- Ray Dixon, raayd8@gmail.com 

Cheer- Jennifer Grimm, jlgrimm3675@gmail.com   

Golf- Cameron Beckner, crbeckner@smcps.org 

Cross Country- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org 

Volleyball- Lindsay Robertson,   lmrobertson@smcps.org 

 

Winter Coaches

Boys Basketball- Glenn Larnerd Jr.,   glennglennjr@yahoo.com 

Girls Basketball- Joe Cook,   jcook4422@gmail.com 

Wrestling- Dane Kramer,   kramersmd@md.metrocast.net 

Indoor Track- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org  

Swimming- Shammy Donato,   sldonato@smcps.org 

Cheer- Jennifer Grimm, jlgrimm3675@gmail.com   

Bowling - John Joyce, jmjoyce@smcps.org 

 

Spring Sports

Track- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org 

Softball- Kevin Cioppa,   kncioppa@smcps.org 

Baseball- Ray Sapp,   rmsapp@smcps.org

Girls Lacrosse- Cameron Beckner,   crbeckner@smcps.org 

Boys Lacrosse- Richard Kruckow, kruckow3@yahoo.com 

Tennis- Matthew Ordille, mnordille@smcps.org 

Bocce - Anna Porter, amporter@smcps.org