BRAVERD

  Director of Student Activities

  Ray Sapp, (301) 475-0215 ext. 38135 

 

 

Games Schedules

Athletic Forms

IEP/504 Accomodations Info Form

Permission for a School Fundraiser Form

NCAA Eligibility and Information Link 

Athletic Booster Membership Form   

Athletic Booster Club Apparel Sales 

 

 

      Hall of Fame

 

 

Winter Sports Try-Out Times, November 15

Boys Basketball

 
6:15-9pm Wednesday and Thursday
6:15 - 8:45pm Friday   1st Cuts
9-11:30am and 3:15-5:45 p.m. Saturday with final cuts posted on Monday
 
Girls Basketball
 
3-6pm on Wednesday and Thursday
 
Indoor Track
 
3:15-5:30pm Wednesday through Friday
 
Wrestling
 
3-5:30pm Wednesday through FridayFriday are weigh-ins at Great Mills High School
 
Swimming
 
3-6pm Wednesday through Friday
 
Cheer
 
5-8pm Wednesday through Friday

 

Upcoming dates:

EventDatePosted

                    PLEASE NOTE:

FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2017 (SY 2017-18)

8/9/2017 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2017 (SY 2017-18) 11/15/2017 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2018 (SY 2017-18) 3/1/2018 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2018 (SY 2018-19) 8/8/2018 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2018 (SY 2018-19) 11/15/2018 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019 (SY 2018-19) 3/1/2019 1/4/2017
FIRST DAY OF FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019 (SY 2019-20)  8/14/2019 3/24/2017
FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2019 (SY 2019-20) 11/15/2019 3/24/2017
FIRST DAY OF SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS - 2020 (SY 2019-20) 2/29/2020 3/24/2017

 

 

 

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING LACROSSE HELMETS

NOCSAE Voids Certification of Two Lacrosse Helmet Models Warrior Regulator and Cascade Model R lacrosse helmets were invalidly certified by the manufacturers OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (November 24, 2014) – The National Operating Committee on Standards for Athletic Equipment has voided the manufacturers’ NOCSAE® certification for the Warrior Regulator and the Cascade Model R lacrosse helmets.  Click here for more information.

 

Coaching Staff 

Fall Coaches

Football- Anthony Lisanti,   aflisanti@smcps.org or Mike Gallo, mjgallo@smcps.org 

Field Hockey- Anne Vallandingham,   aevallandingham@smcps.org 

Girls Soccer- Bill Summers,  summerssoccerfamily@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer- Matt Strong, mstrong_cr7@yahoo.com 

Cheer- Jennifer Grimm, jlgrimm3675@gmail.com   

Golf- Cameron Beckner, crbeckner@smcps.org 

Cross Country- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org 

Volleyball- Lindsay Robertson,   lmrobertson@smcps.org  or Kara Sapp, kesapp@smcps.org 

u

Winter Coaches

Boys Basketball- Glenn Larnerd Jr.,   glennglennjr@yahoo.com 

Girls Basketball- Joe Cook,   jcook4422@gmail.com 

Wrestling- Dane Kramer,   kramersmd@md.metrocast.net 

Indoor Track- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org  

Swimming- Shammy Donato,   sldonato@smcps.org 

Cheer- Jessica Carroll,   js.m.carroll@gmail.com 

Spring Sports

Track- Kelly Schmidt,   kaschmidt@smcps.org 

Softball- Kevin Cioppa,   kncioppa@smcps.org 

Baseball- Ray Sapp,   rmsapp@smcps.org

Girls Lacrosse- Cameron Beckner,   crbeckner@smcps.org 

Boys Lacrosse- Kevin Hughes

Tennis-