2017-2018 Staff Directory
Administration
Name Title Email Address
Honora K. Batelka Principal hkbatelka@smcps.org
Brandie Goddard Secretary to the Principal bdgoddard@smcps.org 
Jennifer Wilson Secretary jawilson@smcps.org 
 
Student Services
Name Title Email Address
Teresa Cox Guidance Counselor tjcox@smcps.org
Beverly Morrison Nurse brmorrison@smcps.org
Shepard Stephenson School Psychologist swstephenson@smcps.org 
TBD In School Intervention Center
 
Classroom Teachers/Paraeducators
Name Title Email Address
Kathleen Cendana Pre-Kindergarten klcendana@smcps.org
Sharon Dobis Pre-Kindergarten Paraeducator sjdobis@smcps.org
Grace Leopold Kindergarten gkleopold@smcps.org
Jane Miller-Pankiewicz Kindergarten jmmillerpankiewicz@smcps.org
Susan McDaniel Kindergarten Paraeducator srmcdaniel@smcps.org
Caitlyn Crosby Instructional Paraeducator  cjcrosby@smcps.org
Amanda Erdman First Grade alerdman@smcps.org 

Jessica Sohn

First Grade jesohn@smcps.org 
Brooke Masimore Second Grade brmasimore@smcps.org 
Ashley Warren Second Grade anwarren@smcps.org 
Elizabeth Ferko Third Grade eaferko@smcps.org 
Connie Reynolds Third Grade ccreynolds@smcps.org 
Lisa Anderson Fourth Grade lwanderson@smcps.org
Stacey Fisher Fourth Grade sjfisher@smcps.org
Stephanie Haines Fifth Grade sjhaines@smcps.org
Andrea Robbins Fifth Grade alrobbins@smcps.org
 
Resource and Special Education Teachers/Paraeducators
Name Title Email Address
Betsy Gay Instructional Resource Teacher bdgay@smcps.org
Florence Grayson Special Education Teacher fegrayson@smcps.org
Christine Meyer Special Education Teacher cfmeyer@smcps.org
Samantha Bekanich Speech/Language Pathologist ssbekanich@contracted.smcps.org 
Jeffrey Hall Special Education Paraeducator
Nilsa Montero ESOL nmmontero@smcps.org 
 
Special Areas
Name Title Email Address
Jessica Deeney Media jmdeeney@smcps.org  
Christine Kalil Art cmkalil@smcps.org 
Nathan Earley Music, Strings, Bands bnearley@smcps.org
Karen Simmons Physical Education kdsimmons@smcps.org 
 
Building Service
Name Title Email Address
Paul Fenwick Manager pafenwick@smcps.org
Thomas Hill Assistant Manager tehill@smcps.org
 
Cafeteria
Name Title Email Address
Melissa Morgan Finishing Kitchen Leader mamorgan@smcps.org
Carol Bremm Food Service Worker  
Michelle Brewer Food Service Worker