Welcome!
 
Click on the link for a PTA Membership Form: GKES Membership Application
 PTA owl
 
President Whiteny Ward whitney.ward@me.com
1st Vice President Julia Maddox jumaddox@icloud.com
2nd Vice President Jessica Hernandez jessicah0916@gmail.com
Treasurer Brian Hawkins brian.w.hawkins@gmail.com
Secretary Eva Jones gkespta@yahoo.com
Principal Janet Fowler jsfowler@smcps.org
Assistant Principal Kelly McClure-Hewitt kemcclurehewitt@smcps.org
Teacher Rep. Delphine Lincoln drlincoln@smcps.org
Teacher Rep. Dave Gilman dagilman@smcps.org
Volunteer Coordinator Laura Cutshall
 lauracutshall08@gmail.com
 
____________________________________________________
 
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
September 14th: PTA Meeting/Movie Night 6 PM - EVENT CANCELLED FOR WEATHER
 
October 19th: Fall Carnival (Volunteers Needed!!!) 5-8 PM
 
November 16th: Movie Night 6 PM
 
December 7th: Spaghetti with Santa 5-7 
 
December 3rd-14th: Coins for a Cause 
 
April 6th: Brown Bag Auction 
 
____________________________________________________
 
 
Brown Bag Auction
 
 

brown bag

The PTA would like to thank all of our donors, school staff, parents, volunteers, and attendees who made this event a success!
 
 

____________________________________________________

 

 Coinds for a Cause
 
Thank you GKES Students for your contributions to our 2017 Coins for a Cause Drive. You did an awesome job and raised $475.69 by bringing in 12,500 coins, all of which were donated to Toys for Tots, helping to ensure children have an awesome Christmas! Congratulations to Ms. McLane's class, who won the contest, bringing in the most coins, raising $46.01 as a class.  Ms. Lincoln's class finished second and Ms. Fisher's class wasn't far behind in third. Thank you, Ms. McLane, for being a good sport and dressing as Frosty the Snowman for a day.
 
____________________________________________________
 
 
 Fundraising
 
Don't throw away FREE money! Here are some excellent ways to help earn money and educational items for our school. Many of the following are common items that we purchase then throw away. Please think of GKES when you get ready to toss away the following:
 
 
____________________________________________________
 
 
Additional Resources